

# West Lothian & Grapevine Twinning Association

## Minute of AGM Held on Tuesday 27<sup>th</sup> May at 7.30pm In West Lothian College

In Attendance: Robin Chesters (Chair), Pauline Connor (Secretary), David Tait (Treasurer),

David Innes, John Aitken, Christine Calder, Cllr Ellen Glass, Peter Kerr, Mary

Shelton, Guy Hunter

Apologies: Cllr Peter Johnston, Cllr Tom Kerr, Cllr Jim Dickson, Cllr Jim Walker, Cllr

Martyn Day, Amanda Young, Lyn Aitken, Alistair Shaw, Ronnie Bamberry, David

Evans, Jim Hay

### 1. Chairman's Welcome

After welcoming those present, Robin talked about the success of the April visit and how this had been achieved due to all the hard work put in by the members of the Twinning Association. Robin went on to say that there has been a lot of time spent on the June visit and therefore little time to reflect on what we as an association would like to see develop from the relationship with Grapevine. It is hoped that once the June visit is over, there will be time to think more strategically and discuss how the association will develop.

2. Approval of Minutes from Inaugural Meeting held on 7<sup>th</sup> February 2008

The minute was proposed as an acceptable minute by John Aitken and seconded by David Tait.

### 3. Treasurer's Report

David Tait tabled his Financial Report (attached).

It was proposed that the initial financial year run for 15 months.

A further £10,270 is still to be received from West Lothian Council for 2008/9.

### 4. Appointment of Auditor

Robin proposed that we take up the offer of WLC auditing the accounts and this was accepted by all present.

### 5. Election of Executive Committee

### **Council Nominated Committee Members:**

The members from West Lothian Council will remain the same i.e.

Councillor Johnston, Councillor Kerr, Councillor Dickson, Councillor Glass, Councillor Walker and Councillor Day.

#### **Election of Office Bearers:**

Chair - Robin Chesters was nominated by Christine Calder and seconded by Mary Shelton Vice-Chair - David Innes was nominated by Pauline Connor and seconded by Guy Hunter Secretary - Pauline Connor was nominated by Christine Calder and seconded by John Aitken Treasurer - David Tait was nominated by Pauline Connor and seconded by Mary Shelton



### **Election of other Executive Committee Members:**

John Aitken was nominated by Guy Hunter and seconded by David Tait Guy Hunter was nominated by John Aitken and seconded by David Innes Ronnie Bamberry was nominated by John Aitken and seconded by Guy Hunter Peter Kerr was nominated by John Aitken and seconded by Robin Chesters Mary Shelton was nominated by Christine Calder and seconded by Pauline Connor Christine Calder was nominated by Mary Shelton and seconded by Pauline Connor

There is space for up to 4 more members of the Executive Committee if any members would like to put their names forward or nominate anybody else.

This concluded the AGM